Why New England Educational Research Organization?

Connect. Learn. Grow.

For over 50 years New England Educational Research Organization has been supporting educational research. As an all-volunteer organization, NEERO's annual conference and other events would not be possible without the dedication and time of all our members.


Mission Statement

The mission of the New England Educational Research Organization is to promote, improve, and disseminate information about all forms of educational research. In doing so, NEERO aims to: 

  • Provide a stimulating, supportive, and friendly forum for presentations. 

  • Identify and disseminate successful practices.

  • Improve educational programs and supervisory practices. 

  • Encourage the application of innovative and sound resear


Message from the President: Emilie Reagan

emilie reagan profile pic.webp

As we continue to navigate and seek to address the global pandemic, climate change, dramatic changes to K-12 and post-secondary education, and as we strengthen our commitment to racial justice, inclusivity, and equity, we maintain three priorities for the coming year: 

  • Planning the NEERO 2022 conference

  • Expanding the NEERO community

  • Increasing communication and participation with the NEERO community

We are actively planning the NEERO 2022 conference and other events. As a Board, we are considering virutal, hybrid, and in-person options for the NEERO 2022 conference. We welcome feedback, questions, and ideas from all members of the NEERO community, and we hope to see you at the NEERO 2022 conference.


Emilie Reagan

NEERO President (2020 - 2022)


NEERO Documents

Below you will find the NEERO Board's Statement of Racial Justice, NEERO Bylaws, and the NEERO Standing Rules.

Statement on Racial Justice

The NEERO Board's statement on Racial Justice was published in June 2020.

NEERO Bylaws

The current version of the NEERO Bylaws were approved by electronic vote of the Board in August 2020, and an electronic vote of the full NEERO membership on October 1, 2020.

NEERO Standing Rules

The current version of the NEERO Standing Rules were approved by an electronic vote of the NEERO Board in August 2020. The Standing Rules were reviewed by the NEERO membership in September 2020.

Microphone Closeup
Screenshot of the gallery view of NEERO Board Meeting

NEERO Board Members